Tony Jackson, Jr. Dominate at Adams County







When the final checkered flag fell at Adams County Speedway Saturday night it was Tony Jackson, Jr. who had pulled off the clean sweep at the Corning, Iowa speed plant by capturing not only his heat race, the QuickCar Racing Products Quick Six to set on the pole for the event but also came home with the $5,000 pay day for the annual ‘Liberty 50’.

Jackson started from the pole position, but it was previous night’s winner Ryan Gustin who jumped out to the early lead over Jacson with Chris Simpson, Tommy Weeder, Jr, Terry Phillips and Chris Simpson in tow.


The #56 of Jackson rocketed to the lead past Gustin coming out of turn four to complete the 15th lap just as leaders began to hit lapped traffic. In traffic Jackson was able to extend his lead and the #32 of Chris Simpson moved into second and began to give chase to the leader.


Several late cautions filled the event, but Jackson was able to hold off a hard charging Chris Simpson who gave it all he could in the closing laps to capture the $5,000 pay day. Terry Phillips, Chad Simpson and Ryan Gustin rounded out the top-five.

The Corn Belt Clash Series returns to action in just a few days as it heads to Wisconsin for a big three-race swing over the 4th of July weekend. The series will invade Luxemburg Speedway on Thursday night for a $3,000 to win show and for a $5,000 to win show the very next night. On Saturday the series will conclude its Wisconsin swing with a $3,000 to win show at the Plymouth Dirt Track at the Sheboygan County Fair Park in Plymouth, Wisconsin.


Isky Racing Cams Heat Race #1 Winner: Terry Phillips

Comp Cams Heat Race #2 Winner: Chris Simpson

JE Pistons Heat Race #3 Winner: Tony Jackson, Jr.

Cen Pe Co Lubricants Heat Race #4 Winner: Chad Simpson

Dominator Race Products Heat #5 Winner: Bill Leighton

VP Racing Fuels Heartland B-Main #1 Winner: Brad Looney B-Main #2 Winner: Denny Eckrich



1. Tony Jackson Jr.

2. Chris Simpson

3. Terry Phillips

4. Chad Simpson

5. Ryan Gustin

6. Tommy Weeder Jr.

7. Bill Leighton

8. Andrew McKay

9. Jason O’Brien

10. Will Vaught

11. Brad Looney

12. Kyle Berck

13. Denny Eckrich

14. Travis Dickies

15. Chase Junghans

16. Mark Dotson

17. John Anderson

18. Justin Alspin

19. Sterling Perkins

20. JC Wyman

21. Dave Eckrich

22. Jason Utter

23. Justin Cooper

24. Jake Meier

25. Dustin Walker

26. Jesse Stovall

27. Josh Most

28. Chris Spieker Rookie of the Race Award: Bruson Benning

AllStar Performance Hard Charger: Chase Junghans

Hooker Custom Harness Award: Chris Simpson

Wehrs Machine Award: Chad Simpson

JRi Shocks Award: Denny Eckrich

VP Racing Fuels Heartland Tough Luck Award: Brunson Behning


Corn Belt Clash Official Series Sponsors: JE Pistons, Pro Power Racing Engines, Comp Cams, Hoosier Racing Tire, Manley Performance, Isky Racing Cams, Out-Pace Racing Products, Karsyn’s Krusaders, Dominator Race Products and Cen-Pe-Co Lubricants


Corn Belt Clash Participating Sponsors: AllStar Performance, QuickCar Racing Products, Callies Performance Products, JRi Shocks, Wehrs Machine, Eastern Iowa Spray Foam and Water Proofing, VP Racing Fuels Heartland R.A.C.E. and Two Buff Dudes Inc.


Corn Belt Clash Contingency Sponsors: CV Products, Intercomp Racing Scales, Tiger Rear Ends, Landrum Performance Springs, Hooker Custom Harness, Mason Racin, Grove Automotive, Signs by Design, The Contingency Connection, Dirt Late Model Magazine, Bully Dog and Quarter Master


Intercomp Racing Scales are the Official Scales of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.


Dirt Late Model Magazine is the Official Publication of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.


Karsyn’s Krusaders is the Official Non-Profit Organization of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.



For more info on the Corn Belt Clash Series, go to We are also on Facebook and Twitter!