Phillips Conquors I-80





Springfield, Missouri’s Terry Phillips once again found himself in Corn Belt Clash victory lane as the veteran driver captured the win on night two of the two-day stand at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Nebraska. Phillips battled three-time and defending CBC Champion Chad Simpson in the early going, and was able to hold him off through several restarts to capture the $3,000 pay day. Following Phillips and Simpson to the line was Friday night winner Chris Simpson, Brad Looney and John Anderson.


Also, it was announced in the driver’s meeting before the race that the combined CBC/MLRA Series point leader would be given a provisional starting spot in the $27,000 to win Silver Dollar Nationals, Chris Simpson and Terry Phillips tied for overall points leaving I-80 so the provisional position will go to the driver with the lowest pill draw on June 28 when both series return to I-80 Speedway. Also, promoter Joe Kosiski also announced that any Late Model driver that raced the last two nights at I-80 for the CBC/MLRA Series openers, will also have his entry fee paid by Kosiski at the June 28 event as a way of thanking them for their support of the speedway.


The Corn Belt Clash returns to action next Friday April 12th as it invades the half-mile at Davenport Speedway in Davenport, Iowa for the Karsyn’s Krusaders 40. As an added bonus, the event will be broadcast live on XSAN.TV for FREE!




Isky Racing Cams Heat Race #1 Winner: Chad Simpson


Comp Cams Heat Race #2 Winner: Brad Looney


Pro Power Racing Engines Heat Race #3 Winner: Terry Phillips


Cen Pe Co Lubricants Heat Race #4 Winner: Chris Simpson


VP Racing Fuels Heartland B-Main #1 Winner: Justin Zeitner B-Main #2 Winner: Andrew Kosiski






1.     Terry Phillips


2.     Chad Simpson


3.     Chris Simpson


4.     Brad Looney


5.     John Anderson


6.     Will Vaught


7.     Jesse Stovall


8.     Dave Eckrich


9.     Kyle Berck


10.  Chase Junghans


11.  Tommy Weeder Jr.


12.  Jason Bodenhammer


13.  Justin Zeitner


14.  Tony Jackson Jr.


15.  Tyson Turnbull


16.  Bill Leighton


17.  Dustin Walker


18.  Justin Alspin


19.  Travis Dickies


20.  Bryant Goldsmith


21.  Junior Coover


22.  Justin Mitchell


23.  Doug Herrick


24.  Andrew Kosiski


25.  Kevin Sather


26.  Jake Meier
 Rookie of the Race Award: Doug Herrick


AllStar Performance Hard Charger: John Anderson


Hooker Custom Harness Award:  Chad Simpson


Landrum Performance Springs Award: Brunson Behning


CV Products Award: Chris Simpson


JRi Shocks Award: Dave Eckrich


VP Racing Fuels Heartland Tough Luck Award: Doug Blashe




Corn Belt Clash Official Series Sponsors: JE Pistons, Pro Power Racing Engines, Comp Cams, Hoosier Racing Tire, Manley Performance, Isky Racing Cams, Out-Pace Racing Products, Karsyn’s Krusaders and Cen-Pe-Co Lubricants




Corn Belt Clash Participating Sponsors: AllStar Performance, QuickCar Racing Products, Callies Performance Products, JRi Shocks, Wehrs Machine, Eastern Iowa Spray Foam and Water Proofing, VP Racing Fuels Heartland R.A.C.E. and Two Buff Dudes Inc.




Corn Belt Clash Contingency Sponsors: CV Products, Intercomp Racing Scales, Tiger Rear Ends, Landrum Performance Springs, Hooker Custom Harness, Mason Racin, Grove Automotive, Signs by Design, The Contingency Connection, Dirt Late Model Magazine, Bully Dog and Quarter Master




Intercomp Racing Scales are the Official Scales of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.




Dirt Late Model Magazine is the Official Publication of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.




Karsyn’s Krusaders is the Official Non-Profit Organization of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.


For more info on the Corn Belt Clash Series, go to We are also on Facebook!