Chad Simpson Dominates at Chateau





The high-powered open late models of the Corn Belt Clash series invaded the Chateau Raceway for it’s third appearance and at the end of the night, two-time and defending CBC Champion Chad Simpson  became the third different winner at the track, capturing his third Corn Belt Clash Series feature win of the season.


After the four wide parade lap, two-time defending series champion Chad Simpson started on the pole with Dave Eckrich to his outside. Simpson bolted off of row one with Eckrich, Jason Rauen and Chris Simpson in tow.


Chris Simpson drove by Rauen for third and then was right on Eckrich for second. Chad Simpson had a five-car length lead at that point. Rauen had a wild excursion down through the frontstretch infield and Charlie McKenna took over the fourth spot. Chad Simpson was in lapped traffic on lap seven and that allowed Eckrich and Chris Simpson to reel in the leader.


Chris Simpson used the lappers to his advantage and got by Eckrich for second. The lead pack was in heavy lapped traffic and the halfway point as Chris Simpson looked to the inside of Chad Simpson but to no avail.


The race went without a yellow and Chad Simpson would break away to win his third Corn Belt Clash race of the season. Chris Simpson was second with Eckrich third and McKenna fourth. In a wild three-car scramble at the checkered flag Rauen edged Nick Nerrick and Jake Meier for fifth.


Isky Racing Cams Heat Race #1 Winner: Dennis Hillson

Comp Cams Heat Race #2 Winner: Dave Eckrich

JE Pistons Heat Race #3 Winner: Jason Rauen Business Solutions Quick Six Winner: Dave Eckrich


Feature Finish:

1.      Chad Simpson

2.      Chris Simpson

3.      Dave Eckrich

4.      Charlie McKenna

5.      Jason Rauen

6.      Nick Herrick

7.      Jake Meier

8.      Matt Furman

9.      Pete Parker

10.   Tim Isenberg

11.  Joe Ludemann

12.  Dennis Hillson

13.  Neil Eckhart

14.  Rick Wendling

15.  Rob Moss

16.  Nick Kramer

17.  Clarence Washburn

18.  Lance Matthees

19.  Jerry Bloom

20.  Doug Herrick

21.  Roger Herrick

22.  Jordan Yaggy

Hooker Custom Harness Hard Charger Award:  Tim Isenberg

CV Products Award: Jake Meier

Hoosier WRS D-55 Tire Draw Winner: Tim Isenberg


Corn Belt Clash Official Series Sponsors: JE Pistons, R.A.C.E, Comp Cams, Hoosier Racing Tire, Manley Performance, Isky Racing Cams and Cen-Pe-Co Lubricants


Corn Belt Clash Participating Sponsors: AllStar Performance, QuickCar Racing Products, Callies Performance Products and Two Buff Dudes Inc.


Corn Belt Clash Contingency Sponsors: CV Products, Intercomp Racing Scales, Tiger Rear Ends, Landrum Performance Springs, Hooker Custom Harness, Business Solutions, Pro Power Racing Engines, Grove Automotive, OutPace Racing Products, Signs by Design, The Contingency Connection, Countryside Creations, Dirt Late Model Magazine, JD Photography, Bully Dog and Karsyn’s Krusaders


Intercomp Racing Scales are the Official Scales of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.


Dirt Late Model Magazine is the Official Publication of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.


Karsyn’s Krusaders is the Official Non-Profit Organization of the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series.