Anderson Takes Night 2 @ I-80



Anderson Wins Corn Belt Clash Night Two AT I-80’s  Cornhusker

GREENWOOD, Neb. (September 24) - John Anderson jumped to the lead from the outside pole to score the win in the final night of the Cornhusker Classic at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, NE. The MLRA series regular also took over the point lead in the process. "We just needed to put the package together," Anderson said of his late season turnaround. "Me and Vinny are gelling real good. The boss (Team Owner, Greg Junghans) wasn't here tonight. We'll be glad to call him and let him know how this went."

Anderson was challenged early by 2nd place running Kelly Boen, until Boen was held up in lapped traffic. "Our car was real maneuverable," stated Anderson. "I had a couple different lines I could use if I needed to." Jill George suffered a flat with four laps to go, which forced a restart. Boen was on Anderson's bumper on the restart, but the Shop Quik #2 was simply the machine to beat .

Jaosn Rauen made a turn four pass on Kelly Boen to finish second. Boen was third. Heat race wins went to John Hampel, Travis Dickes, John Anderson, Al Humphrey and Kelly Boen.

Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. John Hampel 2. Joe Kosiski 3. Jay Stewart 4. Scott Koskovich 5. Bo Egge 6. Justin Zeitner 7. Ron Tex 8. Joe Walkenhorst 9. Brian Kenkel


Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. Travis Dickes 2. Al Purkey 3. Rob Moss 4. Bill Koons 5. Justin Mitchell 6. Steve Kempt 7. Dustin Walker 8. Mike Wallace 9. Jesse Kroger


Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. John Anderson 2. Jill George 3. Denny Eckrich 4. Kyle Berck 5. Bill Leighton 6. Kevin Sather 7. Dustin Reeh 8. Allen Zeitner 9. Jeff Kroger


Heat 4 (10 Laps): 1. Al Humphrey 2. Jason Rauen 3. Craig Preble 4. Charlie McKenna 5. Jason Utter 6. Mike Wiarda 7. Andrew Kosiski 8. Clint Benson 9. Ethan Young


Heat 5 (10 Laps): 1. Kelly Boen 2. Tim Isenberg 3. Dave Eckrich 4. Chad Simpson 5. Leon Zeitner 6. Scott Daly 7. Robbie Anderson 8. Troy Daly 9. Chris Simpson 10. Mike Collins


Sunoco Racing Fuels B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. Chad Simpson 2. Craig Preble 3. Steve Kempt 4. Bill Leighton 5. Bill Koons 6. Mike Wiarda 7. Robbie Anderson 8. Dustin Reeh 9. Jason Utter 10. Mike Wallace 11. Brian Kenkel 12. Bo Egge 13. Ron Tex 14. Clint Benson 15. Chris Simpson 16. Jeff Kroger


Hoosier Racing Tires B Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. Kyle Berck 2. Charlie McKenna 3. Leon Zeitner 4. Justin Mitchell 5. Kevin Sather 6. Scott Koskovich 7. Joe Walkenhorst 8. Dustin Walker 9. Andrew Kosiski 10. Jesse Kroger 11. Ethan Young 12. Scott Daly 13. Justin Zeitner 14. Allen Zeitner 15. Mike Collins 16. Troy Daly


Dart Corn Belt Clash A Feature (35 Laps):

1. John Anderson

2. Jaosn Rauen

3. Kelly Boen

4. Chad Simpson

5. Dave Eckrich

6. Denny Eckrich

7. Al Humphrey

8. Kyle Berck

9. Tim Isenberg

10. John Hampel

11. Al Purkey

12. Travis Dickes

13. Chris Simpson

14. Joe Kosiski

15. Craig Preble

16. Jason Utter

17. Justin Mitchell

18. Charlie McKenna

19. Jay Stewart

20. Bill Koons

21. Bill Leighton

22. Jill George

23. Rob Moss

24. Mike Wiarda

25. Justin Zeitner

26. Leon Zeitner

27. Mike Collins

28. Steve Kempt


Dart Corn Belt Clash Contingency Awards

Hooker Harness Hard Charger Award: Chad Simpson

Quarter Master Hard Luck Award: Rob Moss

Comp Cams Hard Luck Award: Kevin Sather

Corn Belt Clash Title Sponsors: Dart and Cen-Pe-Co Lubricants

Corn Belt Clash Official Sponsors: R.A.C.E, Manley, JE Pistons, Comp Cams, Hoosier Racing Tire, Isky Racing Cams, Dynamic Decals and Wix Filters

Corn Belt Clash Contingency Sponsors: Kindl LLC., Total Seal Rings, RaceTec Pistons, OutPace Racing Products, Quarter Master, Hooker Harness, Dirt Digz, ASI Sports Wear, Grove Auto, Pro Power Racing Engines, JR Motorsports, Dirt Late Model Magazine, Racing Head Service, DirtDigz,, Wrap’d by Dynamic Decals

For more info on the Dart Corn Belt Clash Series presented by Cen-Pe-Co Lubricants, checkout We are also on Facebook!